2022 NONL Executive Board Members

President
Teri Bruening,CNE,RN-BC
Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President of Patient Care Services
Nebraska Methodist Health System
teri.bruening@nmhs.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Dana Steiner BSN, MBA
HQIC Quality & Performance Improvement Director
Nebraska Hospital Association
dsteiner@nebraskahospitals.org

Past President
Beth Gibbs, MSN, RN
Clinical Practice Coordinator
Center for Clinical Practice
CHI Health
beth.gibbs@chihealth.com


District I Officers

President
Sheri Cunningham MSN, RN, PCCN, FAB
Service Leader, Short Stay Unit
Nebraska Methodist
sheri.cunningham@nmhs.org

Past President
Teresa Hawlik, MBA, MSN
VP of Patient Care Services
CHI Health Lakeside
teresa.hawlik@alegent.org

Secretary
Shelly Luger
Assistant Professor/Nursing Administration and Leadership Track Lead
Creighton University College of Nursing
shellyluger@creighton.edu

Treasurer
Lilia Hansen MSN, MBA, CCRN-K
Director of Critical Care/Progressive Care
CHI Health Lakeside
lhansen@centurylink.net

District II Officers

President and NPSC Board
Jennifer Rystrom RN, MSN, CCRN
Chief Nursing Officer
West Holt Medical Services
rystromj@westholtmed.org

Secretary/ Treasurer
Carrie Sousek
RN Manager – Emergency Department
Faith Regional Health Services
csousek@frhs.org

Past President
Connie Rupp
Vice President/Chief Nursing Officer
Faith Regional Health Services
crupp@frhs.org

District III Officers

President
Kimber Bonner MSN, RN
Vice President, Patient Care Services
CHI Health Good Samaritan
kimberbonner@catholichealth.net

President-Elect
Carrie Edwards
Mary Lanning Healthcare
cedwards@marylanning.org

Secretary/ Treasurer
Shelly Amsberry
Instructor
UNMC – College of Nursing – Kearney Division
shelly.amsberry@unmc.edu

Delegates

Center for Nursing Rep 
Rhonda Ehly
Mary Lanning Healthcare
rehly@marylanning.org

Delegate District 1

Janice (Jan) Morgan
Nebraska Methodist
janice.morgan@nmhs.org

Delegate for District 2 
OPEN

Delegate District 3
Pam Uhlir
Kearney County Health Services
puhlir@kchs.org  

Nursing Leader Competencies
Nurse Executive Competencies
Nurse Manager Competencies
Credentialing Center