2024 NONL Executive Board Members

President
Teri Bruening, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President of Patient Care Services
Nebraska Methodist Health System
teri.bruening@nmhs.org

NONL Director of Operations
Willa Prescott
Director of Operations & Allied Partnerships
Nebraska Hospital Association
wprescott@nebraskahospitals.org

Treasurer
Janice Morgan, MSN, RN
Service Executive of Medical / Surgical
Nebraska Methodist Health System
janice.morgan@nmhs.org

Past President and Secretary
Beth Gibbs, MSN, RN
Clinical Informaticist
CHI Health
beth.gibbs@chihealth.com


District I Officers

President
Ann Thallas, EdD, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CPN
Manager
Children’s Hospital and Medical Center
thallas2@yahoo.com

Past President
Sheri Cunningham, MSN, RN, PCCN, FAB
Service Leader, Short Stay Unit
Nebraska Methodist
sheri.cunningham@nmhs.org

Secretary
Shelly Luger, RN, DNP, NE-A B.C.
Assistant Professor/Nursing Administration and Leadership Track Lead
Creighton University College of Nursing
shellyluger@creighton.edu

Treasurer
Becky Jizba, MSN, MBA, RN, NE-BC
Patient Care Services Executive
Methodist/Women’s Hospital
rebecca.jizba@nmhs.org


District II Officers

President
Staci Kolm, MSN, RN
Director of Medical/Surgical and Orthopedic Services
Faith Regional Health Services
skolm@frhs.org

Past President and NPSC Board
Jennifer Cornett, RN, MSN, CCRN
FRSC Administrator
Faith Regional Surgery Center
jcornett@frhs.org

Secretary/ Treasurer
Stephanie Pelan, MSN, RN
Director – Surgical Services
Faith Regional Health Services


District III Officers

President
Kimber Bonner, MSN, RN
Vice President, Patient Care Services
CHI Health Good Samaritan
kimberbonner@catholichealth.net

Secretary/ Treasurer
Shelly Amsberry, EdD, RN
Instructor
UNMC – College of Nursing – Kearney Division
shelly.amsberry@unmc.edu


Representatives

Center for Nursing Rep 
Rhonda S. Ehly, MS, BSN, RN
Chief Nursing Officer
Mary Lanning Healthcare
rehly@marylanning.org

Representative District 1
Margaret Begley, DNP, MS, BA, RN
Clinical Practice Coordinator
CHI Health
margaret.begley@commonspirit.org

Representative District 2 
Nicole Sok, RN, ADN
RN Manager of Medical Surgery and Float Staff
Faith Regional Health Services
njsok@frhs.org

Representative District 3
Pam Uhlir
Kearney County Health Services
puhlir@kchs.org  

Nursing Leader Competencies
Nurse Executive Competencies
Nurse Manager Competencies
Credentialing Center